Plunge

Plunge

Weightlessness

Gravity takes over

Falling down

Looking up

Slow motion

Wind through my hair

Hands and arms above my head

Pressing pause just before impact

Stopping in mid-air

.

Pause

.

Reaching over, pressing play

Splash begins at my feet 

Through my body

Over my head

Bubbles rise

The soles of my feet touch the bottom

Knees bend, I push up to the surface

Air, lungs

Inhale, exhale

The sound of laughter

Climbing out

Climbing up

Ready to do it again

Plunge

4 thoughts on “Plunge

    1. I sometimes look for the pause button! Either to suspend before what is to come, to enjoy the moment or to take a deep breath. Sometimes it’s difficult to find! As always, thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

